On restricting the entry to the territory of the Russian Federation until May 1, 2020

17 March 2020

According to the decree №635 of the Government of the Russian Federation, in order to ensure state security, protect public health and avoid spreading the new coronavirus infection on the territory of the Russian Federation, from March 18, 2020, 00:00 Moscow time, the entry to the Russian Federation of foreign citizens and stateless people, including those arriving from the territory of the Republic of Belarus, as well as citizens of the Republic of Belarus, is temporarily restricted until May 01, 2020.

The tourist visa-issuance, including electronic visas, has also been temporarily suspended.

In the current situation, it is recommended for inbound tour operators to reschedule the foreign visitors’ tours with their consent.