The list of countries whose citizens can obtain an e-visa to Russia can be expanded

24 April 2020

The Federal Agency for Tourism (Rosturizm) came up with this suggestion. The agency proposes to introduce amendments to the standard regulations in the shortest possible time.

‘We suggest that the list of foreign states whose citizens are eligible for an e-visa to the Russian Federation should be expanded. It should include more countries than the current one for Kaliningrad and Saint Petersburg’ – says the agency to TASS.

This initiative is required for tourists who may start planning their trips to Russia from the beginning of 2021. As for the tourist industry, it could proceed with organizing new package tours.