Exhibition “Andy Warhol and Russian Art”

19 October, Tuesday
opened:
from 10 September 2021
to 24 October 2021
Useful information
0

The Artsolus Foundation presents the “Andy Warhol and Russian Art” exhibition at Sevkabel Port. The project reviews the work of one of the most prominent personalities of the 20th century and analyses the influence of Andy Warhol and pop art on Russian artists of several generations.

The Artsolus Foundation presents the “Andy Warhol and Russian Art” exhibition at Sevkabel Port. The project reviews the work of one of the most prominent personalities of the 20th century and analyses the influence of Andy Warhol and pop art on Russian artists of several generations.
Andy Warhol is one of the most recognisable artists of the 20th century; his importance in modern popular culture can hardly be overestimated. An innovator, with strong opinions and extremely popular, he reimagined what art can be in an era of enormous social, political and technological change. The “Andy Warhol and Russian Art” project will present the work of the King of Pop Art in the context of a dialogue with Russian artists. Films and music of that time, as well as the attributes of the cult of consumption, which above all occupied the mind of the artist, will immerse one in the atmosphere of the 60s-70s and Warhol's aesthetics, and will tell about the main characteristics of the era.
At the exhibition, the viewer will see more than 100 works by Warhol, including the famous pop portraits of Marilyn Monroe, Mao Tse Dung and Elizabeth Taylor, Campbell's soup cans, and more rare exhibits, for example, one of his sculptures “Brillo Box” - an object of plywood boxes identical to boxes from supermarkets with stenciled consumer goods logos.
The exposition will include covers of music albums designed by the artist, including the ones for the legendary Rolling Stones, posters, magazines and the famous series of Warhol Polaroid photographs. Visitors will be able to appreciate the work of Warhol the Film Director - the exhibition will feature fragments of his films, including the experimental series of “anti-films” Kiss (1963), Eat (1963), Sleep (1963), Haircut (1963), the out of time Empire (1964) and the Screen Test series of black-and-white portrait films filmed between 1964 and 1966.
Each section of the exhibition will feature works by Russian artists whose work has been influenced in one way or another by Warhol. The project will show Moscow conceptualists Yuri Albert and Pavel Pepperstein, key figures of Russian sots-art Alexander Kosolapov and Komar & Melamid, avant-garde works by Igor Shelkovsky, RECYCLEGROUP installations, multimedia art by Aristarkh Chernyshev, scandalous photographs by Mamyshev-Monroe and Oleg Kulik , “Natasha” series of photographs by Evgeny Medvedev-Ma, experimental art of Olga Tobreluts and Vladimir Potapov, and many others.
The exhibition will be complemented by an interactive hall and a special photo zone, conveying the atmosphere of the New York “Factory”, where everyone can become a part of Warhol's mythology.

To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

Выставка «Энди Уорхол И Русское Искусство»

24 сентября, Пятница
открыто:
25 июня - 24 октября
полная афиша
0

Фонд Артсолус представляет выставку «Энди Уорхол и русское искусство» в Севкабель Порту. Проект пересматривает творчество одной из самых ярких личностей XX столетия и анализирует влияние Энди Уорхола и поп-арта на российских художников нескольких поколений.

Фонд Артсолус представляет выставку «Энди Уорхол и русское искусство» в Севкабель Порту. Проект пересматривает творчество одной из самых ярких личностей XX столетия и анализирует влияние Энди Уорхола и поп-арта на российских художников нескольких поколений.

Энди Уорхол — один из самых узнаваемых художников XX века, его значение в современной массовой культуре сложно переоценить. Новатор, резкий в своих высказываниях и чрезвычайно популярный, он переосмыслил то, каким может быть искусство в эпоху огромных социальных, политических и технологических изменений. Проект «Энди Уорхол и русское искусство» представит творчество короля поп-арта в контексте диалога с российскими художниками. Фильмы и музыка того времени, а также атрибуты культа потребления, который более всего остального занимал художника, погрузят в атмосферу 60х-70х годов и уорхоловскую эстетику, расскажут о главных приметах эпохи.

На выставке зритель увидит более 100 произведений Уорхола, включая известные поп-портреты Мэрилин Монро, Мао и Лиз Тейлор, банки с супом Кэмпбелл, и более редкие экспонаты, например, одну из его скульптур «Brillo Box» — объект из фанерных ящиков идентичных коробкам из супермаркетов с трафаретными логотипами потребительских товаров. 

Частью экспозиции станут оформленные художником обложки музыкальных пластинок, в том числе для легендарных The Rolling Stones, постеры, журналы и знаменитая серия уорхоловских полароидных снимков. Посетители смогут оценить творчество Уорхола-режиссера - на выставке будут представлены фрагменты его фильмов, в том числе экспериментальной серии «анти-фильмов» Kiss (1963), Eat (1963), Sleep (1963), картины Haircut (1963), остановившую время Empire (1964) и серии черно-белых фильмов-портретов Screen Test, снимавшихся между 1964 и 1966 годами.

В каждом разделе выставки будут представлены работы русских художников, на чье творчество так или иначе повлиял Уорхол. Проект покажетмосковских концептуалистов Юрия Альберта и Павла Пепперштейна,ключевых фигур российского соц-арта Александра Косолапова и Комара &Меламида, авангардные работы Игоря Шелковского, инсталляции RECYCLEGROUP, мультимедийное искусство Аристарха Чернышева, эпатажные работыМамышева-Монро и Олега Кулика, серию фотографий «Наташа» ЕвгенияМедведева-Ма, экспериментальное искусство Ольги Тобрелутс и ВладимираПотапова, и многих других.

Выставку дополнит интерактивный зал и специальная фотозона, передающие атмосферу нью-йоркской «Фабрики», где каждый сможет почувствовать себя частью уорхоловской мифологии.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Кожевенная линия, 40, Васильевский остров, Гавань
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 213-3202
  • Сайт: https://sevcableport.ru/
  • Email: info@sevcableport.ru
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще

Похожие события