0

Orthodox church in the Alexandrovskaya village in Sestroretsk 

The Church of the Nativity of the Mother of God is an Orthodox church in the Alexandrovskaya village, in Sestroretsk, Kurortny district of St. Petersburg. The church was built in 2005. The first service was held on September 21. It was erected on the initiative of the residents with the assistance of leading enterprises of the Kurortny district and the Sestroretsky Resort sanatorium. In terms of the size, it is  the second church in Sestroretsk, after the church of Peter and Paul, located on Petrovskaya naberezhnaya, 1.

Despite its youth, the church is listed in the “White Book” of St. Petersburg as a landmark of the city on banks the Neva.

The authors of the Petersburg Architectural Partnership, led by the young architect Alexander Evgenievich Schreter, became the winner of 2005 in the nomination "Best Project". Anton Sergeyevich Golovin and Georgy Ivanovich Uralov also took part in the design. In 2003, the project of the church was awarded the diploma “Architecton 2003” and “Architecture 2003”, three years later it was recognized in the nomination “Petersburg traditions of the synthesis of architecture and art”. In 2007, the authors were awarded a mark of conformity from the All-World Club of St. Petersburg residents for the construction of the church.

The external appearance of the church creatively reinterprets the experience of church architecture, which is characteristic of the nordic modern and corresponds to the canons of the Russian Orthodox Church. Outside, the church is decorated with spacial mosaic icons, the dome of a snow-white building resembles the helmet of a Russian warrior hero. The five-tier iconostasis painted in the traditional Russian style harmoniously fits into the interior of the church. A particle of the True Cross and the Virgin Maria of Kykkos icon called “Merciful”, donated to the church by Greek Cypriots, are revered here. The icon is a copy of the miraculous icon from the Kykkos Monastery on the island of Cyprus. The relics of the saints are also cherished in the church.

There is comfortable square with a playground just nearby the church.

3

  • Address: St. Petersburg, Sestroretsk, village Aleksandrovskaya, the corner of the 5th line and the prospekt Krasnih Komandirov
  • Phone Number: +7 (812) 943-09-20
  • Site: nativityvirgin.prihod.ru
  • Email: churchdean@bk.ru
  • Working time:
    Monday - Sunday: 08:00 - 18:00
    Masses are held on Saturdays, Sundays, and public holidays Vigil at 17:00 The Divine Liturgy at 9:00 Confession - after the evening service and half an hour before the Liturgy
To leave a review you need to authorize first
Anonymous
Administrator of visit-petersburg.ru
Show more

0

Православный храм в посёлке Александровская города Сестрорецка

Храм Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы — православный храм в посёлке Александровская города Сестрорецка Курортного района Санкт-Петербурга. Храм построен в 2005 году. Первое богослужение состоялось 21 сентября. Он был возведён  в посёлке по инициативе самих жителей при содействии ведущих предприятий Курортного района и санатория «Сестрорецкий Курорт». По своим размерам храм второй в Сестрорецке, после церкви Петра и Павла, что на Петровской набережной д.1.

Несмотря на свою молодость, храм занесён в Белую книгу Санкт-Петербурга, как достопримечательность города на Неве.

Авторский коллектив «Петербургского Архитектурного Товарищества» под руководством молодого архитектора Александра Евгеньевича Шретера стал победителем 2005 года в номинации «Лучший проект». В проектировании также принимали участие Антон Сергеевич Головин и Георгий Иванович Уралов. В 2003 году проект храма был удостоен диплома «Архитектон 2003» и «Зодчество 2003», через три года признан в номинации «Петербургские традиции синтеза архитектуры и искусства». Авторы в 2007 году награждены за постройку храма знаком соответствия от Всемирного Клуба петербуржцев.

Внешний облик храма творчески переосмысливает опыт церковной архитектуры, характерной для северного модерна и соответствует канонам Русской православной церкви. Снаружи храм украшают объёмные мозаичные иконы, купол белоснежного здания напоминает шлем русского богатыря. Во внутреннее убранство храма гармонично вписывается пятиярусный иконостас, расписанный в традиционно русском стиле. Почитается частица Животворящего Креста Господня и Киккская икона Божией Матери «Милующая», подаренная храму греками-киприотами. Икона является копией чудотворной иконы из монастыря Киккос на острове Кипр. Хранятся в храме и мощи святых угодников.

Рядом с храмом благоустроенный сквер с детской площадкой.

  • Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Сестрорецк, пос. Александровская, угол 5-ой линии и пр. Красных Командиров
  • Телефон: +7 (812) 943-09-20
  • Сайт: nativityvirgin.prihod.ru
  • Email: churchdean@bk.ru
  • Время работы:
    ПН - ВС: 08:00 - 18:00
    Богослужения в храме совершаются по субботним, воскресным и праздничным дням Всенощное  бдение в 17:00 Божественная Литургия в 9:00 Исповедь - после вечернего богослужения и за полчаса до Литургии
Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв, Вам необходимо авторизоваться
Аноним
Администратор visit-petersburg.ru
Показать еще